Environmental Studies

An Act to prevent pollution of areas of the arctic waters adjacent to the mainland and islands of the Canadian arctic

An Act respecting the environmental assessment of certain activities and the prevention of significant adverse environmental effects

An Act respecting pollution prevention and the protection of the environment and human health in order to contribute to sustainable development

Legislation/Federal.

CanLII is a non-profit organization that has been engaged by the law societies of Canada that are members of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada to establish, operate, maintain and provide to the law societies a website dedicated to providing continuous access to a virtual library of Canadian legal information. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible on the Internet.

Case Law, Legislation, Citator, Canadian Criminal Cases, Martins Annual Criminal Code, Criminal Law Quarterly

Federal approach to contaminated sites

An Act respecting fisheries

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from the inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals.

The Mine Site Reclamation Policy for Nunavut was released by the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development on July 29, 2002.The policy is designed to provide a resource management tool to ensure that mining operations in Nunavut do not leave a legacy of environmentaland human health hazards and a financial burden on the Canadian taxpayer.

An Act to establish the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission and to make consequential amendments to other Acts

(Canada Law Book) Provides access to the official consolidation of the Revised Statutes of Ontario 1990, amendments, new Acts, the fully consolidated Revised Regulations of Ontario 1990, plus the Ontario Statute Citator.

Canada' market leader in online legal research, the Quicklaw service provides access to the most comprehensive collection available of case law, legislation, exclusive current awareness services, expert commentary and more. Full-text court and tribunal decisions since the 1800s. Complete online collection of Halsbury's® Laws of Canada Canadian and international news and business sources U.S.. case law, statutes, plus the Shepard's® Citation Service Primary law from the U.K., Australia and New Zealand Canada Quantums and Canadian Forms & Precedents Proprietary NetLetters™ with updated case law. Lexis Advance Quicklaw allows you to easily find what you need-where you expect it to be-and pursue legal insight your way. It's intuitive design and time saving tools allow you to quickly access relevant content, analyze it, and put your findings to work.