Environmental Studies

The Award-Winning Online Encyclopedia Used By More Than 20 Million People In Over 18 Countries

(Micromedia ProQuest) Provides full-text access to 35 Canadian news sources.

Canadian Reference Centre combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full-text content available to Canadian libraries. This database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international (U.S. and U.K) periodicals in full text; full-text reference books; over 87,900 full-text biographies and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps, and flags

Geography/Business/Country Profiles

The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. I

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

The most comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference. Use Firefox, Chrome or Edge.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in science-related fields such as: agriculture, arts, chemistry, biology, business, health, psychology, materials science, engineering & technology, and more.