Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a large multi-disciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business and all students. All areas of study in higher education are immersed in the business world in one way or another. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

Canadian Industry Statistics
Canadian Industry Statistics (CIS) analyses industry data on many economic indicators using the most recent data from Statistics Canada. CIS looks at industry trends and financial information, such as GDP, Labour Productivity, Manufacturing and Trade data
Euromonitor Passport
Euromonitor Passport Reference and GMID is a unique online database of international country statistics. Includes over 1 million demographic, economic and marketing indicators covering more than 200 countries.

IEEE Engineering This link opens in a new window
GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing actionable intelligence spanning 22 industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries, impacting companies, and driving innovation.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in science-related fields such as: agriculture, arts, chemistry, biology, business, health, psychology, materials science, engineering & technology, and more.

Statistics Canada - New Motor Vehicle Sales
This survey collects data on monthly retail sales (in dollars and in units) of new motor vehicles sold in Canada.