Databases

Academic Search Premier
Provides access to a large multi-disciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.

BioMed Central
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high-quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing.
Biotechnology &  Medical Devices
In general, biotechnology can be defined as technology based on biology. Cellular and biomolecular processes are harnessed to develop technologies and products that improve the quality of our lives and the health of our planet.

GlobalData Explorer
GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing actionable intelligence spanning 22 industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries, impacting companies, and driving innovation.

Pubmed
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scholars Portal Journals
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database (Ontario Council of University Libraries (OCUL)) Journal articles from most academic disciplines.
Note: You will only have access to full-text articles that result from checking "Open Access Articles" before running your search.

ScienceDirect College Edition Journals Collection - Health and Life Sciences
ScienceDirect provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in science-related fields such as: agriculture, arts, chemistry, biology, business, health, psychology, materials science, engineering & technology, and more.